Huvin ja urheilun vuoksi.

David Goggins: Show No Weakness

I’m nobody special, but I refuse to say the words: “I can’t”.

Tuli vastaan Hermiksen blogissa otsikolla Show No Weakness by David Goggins.

Teksti myös sieltä lainattu, löytyy alkuperäisiltä nettisivuiltakin.

”I’m nobody special.  Let’s be perfectly clear…I don’t like to run. I don’t like to swim. I don’t like to bike. I do this to raise money for the children of soldiers killed in combat… Like I said, I don’t like running. I don’t like biking. I don’t like swimming. I do it to raise money. But, now that I’m in this sport I want to see how far I can push myself.

I believe with all of my soul that I have become a better person because I make myself do the things I don’t enjoy. I believe to help obesity in America that it is important to spread the message that it is going to suck to loose weight. But, you also don’t have a choice. You have to do it. If you con people who are overweight and out of shape into believing that working out is fun. They will stop after they realize that it isn’t fun.

However, if you tell them that it is going to hurt and it is going to be painful, but you have to do it for your health….they won’t quit when they experience those things. You have to get out of your comfort zone to become a healthier, better person. You have to go outside your box. You have to go outside the normal and do the things that you may not want to do. ~ David Goggins

Tässä saitti: David Goggins

Vastaa

Täytä tietosi alle tai klikkaa kuvaketta kirjautuaksesi sisään:

WordPress.com-logo

Olet kommentoimassa WordPress.com -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Twitter-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Twitter -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Facebook-kuva

Olet kommentoimassa Facebook -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Google+ photo

Olet kommentoimassa Google+ -tilin nimissä. Log Out / Muuta )

Muodostetaan yhteyttä palveluun %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS